Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Elements Wrapper

Toggle District Container

District Canvas Container

Mobile Main Nav

Header Holder

Logo Container

Header Right Column

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Freshmen Athletics Information

All freshmen are strongly encouraged to take advantage of the outstanding athletic programs at La Mirada High.  You have the opportunity to participate and represent the school in athletic contests.  In the past we have been successful and the experience of competing in high school is something very special. The information listed will help you get involved at La Mirada High School.

 

SEASON

SPORT

COACH

CONTACT INFO

TRYOUT INFO

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

 

CHRISTINE

MEAD

cmead@nlmusd.org

 

ASST. ATHLETIC

DIRECTOR

 

MARK DEL PINO

mdelpino@nlmusd.org

 

FALL

Football

LUCAS MEALY

lmealy1@gmail.com

 

Cross Country

NOAH FLORES

CHRISTINA PRIETO

Boys

noah04flores@gmail.com

Girls 

christinaprieto8@gmail.com

 

Girls Volleyball

Kim Mahan

km9916@msn.com

 

Non incoming freshman: 5/6, 5/8, 5/10, 5/13, 5/15, 5/16, 5/20-22, 5/28-29 (4-6 pm) lower court

Incoming Freshman: 6/12-14, 6/18,-20 (9-11 am) lower court

Girls Tennis

Al Barrows

 

albarr913@gmail.com

 

Girls Golf

Bryce Jones

bjones@nlmusd.org

 

Boys Water Polo

Amad Helwani

helwaniamad@gmail.com

 

WINTER

Boys Soccer

Phil Yovino

pyovino@nlmusd.org

 

Girls Soccer

Dave Christensen

dchristensen@nlmusd.org

 

Wrestling

David Ostendi

davidostendi@yahoo,com

Wrestling Website

 

Boys Basketball

Randy Oronoz

randyoronoz@yahoo.com

 

 

Girls Basketball

Victoria Luong

vluong@nlmusd.org

 

Girls Water Polo

Amad

Helwani

helwaniamad@gmail.com  

SPRING

Baseball

Jimmy Zurn

jzurn@nlmusd.org

Twitter

 

Softball

Brent Tuttle

btuttle@nlmusd.org

 

Boys Golf

Bryce Jones

bjones@nlmusd.org

Tryouts TBD

Swimming

Sarah Zurn

szurn@nlmusd.org

Tryouts in October and November

Boys Tennis

Al Barrows

 albarr913@gmail.com

 Tryouts in January

Track & Field

Christina Prieto

christinaprieto8@gmail.com

Tryouts in January

Boys Volleyball

Victor De La Cruz

Victordelacruz1114@gmail.com

 Tryouts in January

Cheer

Breanna Lazalde

breannalazalde@gmail.com

Tryouts in March-April

 

Dance

Breanna Lazalde

breannalazalde@gmail.com

Tryouts in March-April

 

Athletic Director: Christine Mead    cmead@nlmusd.org

Assistant Athletic Director:  Mark Del Pino  mdelpino@nlmusd.org

562-210-3315 ext. 525413

 

Athletic Secretary: Linda Rico

562-210-3315 ext 525105